South Central Solid Waste Authority Board of Directors

The purpose of the South Central Waste Authority Board of Directors is to ensure solid waste is managed in a way that protects both public health and the environment. The board of directors consists of two City of Las Cruces (CLC) Councilors, three Doña Ana County (DAC) Commissioners, the County Manager, the Mayor, the Director of the CLC Utilities Department, and non-voting members: City of Anthony and City of Sunland Park.


2021 Board of Directors Briefing Packet

City of Las Cruces Board Members

Kasandra Gandara

City Councilor, District 1


Gabriel Vasquez, Chair

City Councilor, District 3

Ken Miyagishima

Mayor of Las Cruces

Delilah Walsh

Director, CLC Utilities

Doña Ana County Board Members

Manuel Sanchez, Vice-Chair

County Commissioner, District 5

Diana Murillo-Trujillo

County Commissioner, District 2

Lynn Ellins

County Commissioner, District 1

Fernando R. Macias

County Manager